Golf Carts

 Florida Law

According to Florida Statute 316.2122, “A low-speed vehicle or mini truck may be operated only on streets where the posted speed limit is 35 miles per hour or less. This does not prohibit a low-speed vehicle or mini truck from crossing a road or street at an intersection where the road or street has a posted speed limit of more than 35 miles per hour.”

So, you can drive our golf carts on any Florida road that has a posted speed limit of 35 miles per hour. This law also allows for a golf cart to cross a street with a higher posted speed limit where it intersects with the road currently traveled. A large percentage of Destin falls within this category, so as long as you’re mindful of the roads you use, you shouldn’t have much trouble getting around the beautiful beach town and enjoying your vacation.

A “Low-speed vehicle” means any four-wheeled vehicle whose top speed is greater than 20 miles per hour but not greater than 25 miles per hour, including, but not limited to, neighborhood electric vehicles.

Golf carts are prohibited from being rented inside:

  • All Sandestin Resort Properties
  • Adagio Condos
  • Camp Gulf
  • Destin Pointe
  • Destiny by the Sea
  • Dolphin Pointe
  • Edgewater
  • Sea Cabins
  • Hidden Dunes
  • Mainsail
  • Maravilla
  • Rue Caribe
  • Seaside
  • Tops’l
  • Watercolor

Please check with the property manager of your vacation home or condo before booking.

  • The renter of the cart must be 21 years of age or older, provide a valid driver’s license, auto insurance and a credit card.
  • The renter's auto insurance is primary for liability and damages.
  • Golf carts are legal on streets marked 35 MPH or less.
  • Golf carts are registered as a motor vehicle and all the rules of the road apply.

We offer free delivery and pick up on all Destin and Miramar Beach. Customers are responsible for all fines, fees and other charges incurred against the cart or driver during rental period, and will be charged to the card-of-record upon receipt.

Golf Cart Road Map

The map below is a general representation of the areas in Destin that have a 35 mile an hour speed limit. This is about 95% of Destin. This map is not exact and you should be aware of posted speed limits before entering any roadway.

 

 

  • - All drivers must be 21 years of age or older and provide a valid driver's license.
  • - The renter of the cart must be 21 years of age or older, provide a valid driver’s license, auto insurance and a credit card.
  • - The renter's auto insurance is primary for liability and damages.
  • - Golf carts are legal on streets marked 35 MPH or less.
  • - Golf carts are registered as a motor vehicle and all the rules of the road apply.

We offer free delivery and pick up on all Destin and Miramar Beach